Construction

We have a long history of an extensive construction law practice.  We represent owners, consultants, contractors and subcontractors.

Years of experience have enabled us to accumulate special knowledge and expertise with respect to the construction industry. We speak the same language as our clients in the field and pride ourselves on providing solid, practical and cost efficient advice and services.  These include:

  • Registration, enforcement and discharge of builders’ liens.
  • Advising and acting through dispute resolution and litigation, including mediation and arbitration.
  • Advising throughout the bidding, tendering and RFP process.
  • Providing project-specific advice.

Our Construction Team

Alex Buchan is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Alex E. Buchan

Associate

306.525.7217
abuchan@kanuka.ca 

Jason M. Clayards

Partner

306.525.7233
jclayards@kanuka.ca 

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca

Ryan M. Nagel is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Ryan M. Nagel

Associate

306.773.4853
rnagel@kanuka.ca

Kamara Q. Willett

Associate

306.525.7205
kwillett@kanuka.ca 

James S. Ehmann, Q.C, is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

James S. Ehmann, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7225
jehmann@kanuka.ca 

Paul J. Harasen

Partner

306.525.7230
pharasen@kanuka.ca