Insurance

When a claim under a policy is being considered, we are there to assist.

We advise and represent insurers, brokers, businesses, and professionals bodies in all areas of insurance, including:

  • Construction
  • Coverage disputes
  • Directors and officers liability
  • Environmental
  • Professional negligence

We provide a wide range of services to these entities including:

  • Advancing or defending subrogated claims
  • Support in the investigation of suspicious claims
  • Defending actions against insurers
  • Interpreting insurance policies
  • Coverage litigation

Our Insurance Team

Alex Buchan is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Alex E. Buchan

Associate

306.525.7217
abuchan@kanuka.ca 

Paul J. Harasen

Partner

306.525.7230
pharasen@kanuka.ca

Jessica E. Nixon

Associate

306.525.7235
jnixon@kanuka.ca

Roxanne S. Ouellette is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Roxanne S. Ouellette

Partner

306.949.4256
rouellette@kanuka.ca

Murray W. Douglas is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Murray W. Douglas

Partner

306.525.7227
mdouglas@kanuka.ca

Jason M. Clayards

Partner

306.525.7233
jclayards@kanuka.ca 

Keith D. Kilback, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7229
kkilback@kanuka.ca

James S. Ehmann, Q.C, is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

James S. Ehmann, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7225
jehmann@kanuka.ca