Litigation

We have a long and successful history of litigation and dispute resolution.

We focus on managing and resolving conflict to benefit our clients. We strive to consider all angles of the problem and provide clients with a fair and objective analysis. We then work with our clients to craft strategies to resolve the matter early and cost effectively.

Our team has acted as counsel before all levels of court in Saskatchewan, the Federal Court, the Federal Court of Appeal, the Tax Court of Canada, and the Supreme Court of Canada.

Our partners are currently rated as top lawyers by Lexpert (an independent publication) in the following areas:

  • Commercial Insurance,
  • Litigation – Corporate Commercial,
  • Litigation – Directors’ & Officers’ Liability,
  • Energy – Oil & Gas, Construction, and
  • Professional Liability.

Let us use our commitment to our client’s goals, depth of legal knowledge and extensive experience to guide you through your legal disputes.

Our Litigation Team

Roxanne S. Ouellette is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Roxanne S. Ouellette

Partner

306.949.4256
rouellette@kanuka.ca

Jason M. Clayards

Partner

306.525.7233
jclayards@kanuka.ca 

Ryan M. Nagel is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Ryan M. Nagel

Associate

306.773.4853
rnagel@kanuka.ca

Diana K. Lee is a Partner at Kanuka

Diana K. Lee, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7232
dlee@kanuka.ca

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca

Murray W. Douglas is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Murray W. Douglas

Partner

306.525.7227
mdouglas@kanuka.ca

Paul J. Harasen

Partner

306.525.7230
pharasen@kanuka.ca

Keith D. Kilback, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7229
kkilback@kanuka.ca

Alex Buchan is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Alex E. Buchan

Associate

306.525.7217
abuchan@kanuka.ca 

David A. Couture is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

David A. Couture

Partner

306.949.4251
dcouture@kanuka.ca

Alexander K.V. Shalashniy is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Alexander K.V. Shalashniy

Partner

306.525.7236
ashalashniy@kanuka.ca

James S. Ehmann, Q.C, is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

James S. Ehmann, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7225
jehmann@kanuka.ca