Agri-Business

We have significant experience acting as counsel in most aspects of agricultural law, including:

  • Advising farmers and ranchers in land related matters such as purchase and sale, land tendering, lease agreements (crop share, cash rental); subdivisions; easements and other land use arrangements;
  • Assisting with incorporations, partnerships, joint ventures, custom farming agreements and business re-organizations;
  • Litigation services regarding municipal matters, pesticide claims, disputed land agreements, and other administrative or civil claims;
  • General contract review, farm labour and liability advice;
  • Assisting with debt related matters including mortgages of land and security in equipment, cattle and crops; responding to land foreclosures, and other enforcements;
  • Farm/ranch business succession planning and implementation;
  • Estate planning, estate administration and trusts for farm/ranch families; and
  • Dealing with interspousal contracts and family law claims as uniquely related to agricultural operations.

Our Agri-Business Team

Marisha N. Paquin is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marisha N. Paquin

Partner

306.773.4826
mpaquin@kanuka.ca

Kanuka Thuringer LLP is an established Saskatchewan law firm based in Regina and Swift Current.

Mya M. Osatiuk

Associate

306.525.7206
mosatiuk@kanuka.ca

Andrea V. Argue

Partner

306.773.4865
aargue@kanuka.ca

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca

Ryan M. Nagel is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Ryan M. Nagel

Associate

306.773.4853
rnagel@kanuka.ca

Kelly D. Ruse is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Kelly D. Ruse

Partner

306.525.7202
kruse@kanuka.ca

Ronald M. Warsaba is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Ronald M. Warsaba

Partner

306.525.7207
rwarsaba@kanuka.ca