Family Law

Our lawyers can assist in all aspects of separation and divorce.

We advise our clients on the spectrum of dispute resolution options that exist including:

  • Negotiation,
  • Mediation,
  • Collaborative law and
  • Litigation.

We concentrate on complicated asset divisions, including those individuals with holdings in large corporations, family held businesses or professional practices.  We draft separation agreements that will secure the arrangements that our clients have made to parent their children and to divide their assets, and create processes to assist in ensuring those agreements are complied with.  Our corporate department and lawyers will assist in effecting any business changes necessary to finalize any tax advice provided by your accountants as part of the separation.

Our Family Law Team

David A. Couture is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

David A. Couture

Partner

306.949.4251
dcouture@kanuka.ca

Paul H.A. Korpan, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7231
pkorpan@kanuka.ca 

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca

Jessica E. Nixon

Associate

306.525.7235
jnixon@kanuka.ca

Roxanne S. Ouellette is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Roxanne S. Ouellette

Partner

306.949.4256
rouellette@kanuka.ca

Marisha N. Paquin is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marisha N. Paquin

Partner

306.773.4826
mpaquin@kanuka.ca

Evan G. Hutchison is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Evan G. Hutchison

Associate

306.525.7213
ehutchison@kanuka.ca 

Marie E. Digney is a Student-at-Law at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marie E. Digney

Associate

306.525.7223
mdigney@kanuka.ca

Alex Buchan is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Alex E. Buchan

Associate

306.525.7217
abuchan@kanuka.ca