Estate Administration

Personal Services practice areas at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Our lawyers will advise personal representatives on administering the property in the estate of their deceased friends and family, where there is or is not a will.

We will assist in all of the legal aspects of the administration of the estate, including:

  • Preparation of applications for Letters Probate or Letters of Administration,
  • Assisting out of province clients with administering property within Saskatchewan,
  • Communicating with the Public Guardian and Trustee, and
  • Tracing and transferring land and minerals interests to current beneficiaries from historical owners.

We also have the expertise to assist in estate disputes or litigation.

Our Estate Administration Team

Logan L. Spearing

Logan L. Spearing

Partner

306.773.9933
lspearing@kanuka.ca

Susan James

Susan L. James

Associate

306.773.9930
sjames@kanuka.ca

T. Micheal McDougall

T. Micheal McDougall

Partner

306.525.7211
mmcdougall@kanuka.ca 

Paul H.A. Korpan

Paul H.A. Korpan, K.C.

Partner

306.525.7231
pkorpan@kanuka.ca 

Andrea V. Argue

Andrea V. Argue, K.C.

Partner

306.773.4865
aargue@kanuka.ca

Marisha N. Paquin is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marisha N. Paquin

Partner

306.773.4826
mpaquin@kanuka.ca

Lindsay A. Gates

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca