Estate Administration

Our lawyers will advise personal representatives on administering the property in the estate of their deceased friends and family, where there is or is not a will.

We will assist in all of the legal aspects of the administration of the estate, including:

  • Preparation of applications for Letters Probate or Letters of Administration,
  • Assisting out of province clients with administering property within Saskatchewan,
  • Communicating with the Public Guardian and Trustee, and
  • Tracing and transferring land and minerals interests to current beneficiaries from historical owners.

We also have the expertise to assist in estate disputes or litigation.

Our Estate Administration Team

Paul H.A. Korpan, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7231
pkorpan@kanuka.ca 

G. Foster Tessem, Q.C.

Counsel

306-773-9343
gftessem@kanuka.ca

Susan L. James

Associate

306-773-9343
sjames@kanuka.ca

Logan L. Spearing

Partner

306-773-9343
lspearing@kanuka.ca

Marisha N. Paquin is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marisha N. Paquin

Partner

306.773.4826
mpaquin@kanuka.ca

T. Micheal McDougall

Partner

306.525.7211
mmcdougall@kanuka.ca 

Andrea V. Argue, Q.C.

Partner

306.773.4865
aargue@kanuka.ca

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca

Jessica E. Nixon

Associate

306.525.7235
jnixon@kanuka.ca