Financial Services

We offer comprehensive services in the area of banking and commercial finance and have experience reviewing, documenting and registering a wide range of financing instruments, including:

  • Acting for financial institutions and borrowers with respect to various financial transactions;
  • Advising on and documenting loan transactions and attending to registration of applicable financing instruments;
  • Advising on, documenting and registering leasing transactions;
  • Advising on, documenting and attending to registration of applicable financing documents relating to vendor financing;
  • Registration of security;
  • Conducting due diligence searches; and
  • Providing opinions on forms of documents for use in the province.

Our Financial Services Team

Kanuka Thuringer LLP is an established Saskatchewan law firm based in Regina and Swift Current.

Mya M. Osatiuk

Associate

306.525.7206
mosatiuk@kanuka.ca

Evan G. Hutchison is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Evan G. Hutchison

Associate

306.525.7213
ehutchison@kanuka.ca 

Lucien D. Nel is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Lucien D. Nel

Associate

306.525.7212
lnel@kanuka.ca

Ronald M. Warsaba is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Ronald M. Warsaba

Partner

306.525.7207
rwarsaba@kanuka.ca

Laurance J. Yakimowski, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7214
lyakimowski@kanuka.ca 

T. Micheal McDougall

Partner

306.525.7211
mmcdougall@kanuka.ca 

Andrea V. Argue

Partner

306.773.4865
aargue@kanuka.ca

Kirk J. Nordick is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Kirk J. Nordick

Partner

306.525.7215
knordick@kanuka.ca

Warren N. Sproule, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7208
wsproule@kanuka.ca

Marie-France E. Menc is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marie-France E. Menc

Partner

306.525.7210
mmenc@kanuka.ca