Wills & Estate Planning

We assist clients in ensuring that their wishes are followed upon their death.

In order to develop an estate plan for our client’s personal property and affairs, our lawyers will consult with clients, their accountants and financial planners, to identify their goals and objectives.  

Our lawyers will support the process through the creation of relevant documents and agreements. This include drafting and revising:

  • Preparation of applications for Letters Probate or Letters of Administration,
  • Wills,
  • Trusts,
  • Power of Attorneys,
  • Health care directives, and
  • any other tools or documents necessary for an effective estate plan.

We have extensive experience in the development and preparation of these plans for family farms.  Our lawyers understand the unique business structure of the family farm, and the estate planning challenges surrounding intergenerational farming operations.

Our Wills & Estate Planning Team

T. Micheal McDougall

Partner

306.525.7211
mmcdougall@kanuka.ca 

Susan L. James

Associate

306-773-9343
sjames@kanuka.ca

Marisha N. Paquin is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marisha N. Paquin

Partner

306.773.4826
mpaquin@kanuka.ca

Paul H.A. Korpan, K.C.

Partner

306.525.7231
pkorpan@kanuka.ca 

G. Foster Tessem, K.C.

Counsel

306-773-9343
gftessem@kanuka.ca

Andrea V. Argue, K.C.

Partner

306.773.4865
aargue@kanuka.ca

Logan L. Spearing

Partner

306-773-9343
lspearing@kanuka.ca

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca

Kelly D. Ruse is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Kelly D. Ruse

Partner

306.525.7202
kruse@kanuka.ca

Lucien D. Nel is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Lucien D. Nel

Associate

306.525.7212
lnel@kanuka.ca

Jessica E. Nixon

Associate

306.525.7235
jnixon@kanuka.ca