Wills & Estate Planning

Personal Services practice areas at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

We assist clients in ensuring that their wishes are followed upon their death.

In order to develop an estate plan for our client’s personal property and affairs, our lawyers will consult with clients, their accountants and financial planners, to identify their goals and objectives.

Our lawyers will support the process through the creation of relevant documents and agreements. This include drafting and revising:

  • Preparation of applications for Letters Probate or Letters of Administration,
  • Wills,
  • Trusts,
  • Power of Attorneys,
  • Health care directives, and
  • any other tools or documents necessary for an effective estate plan.

We have extensive experience in the development and preparation of these plans for family farms.  Our lawyers understand the unique business structure of the family farm, and the estate planning challenges surrounding intergenerational farming operations.

Our Wills & Estate Planning Team

T. Micheal McDougall

T. Micheal McDougall

Partner

306.525.7211
mmcdougall@kanuka.ca 

Lindsay A. Gates

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca

Marisha N. Paquin is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marisha N. Paquin

Partner

306.773.4826
mpaquin@kanuka.ca

Paul H.A. Korpan

Paul H.A. Korpan, K.C.

Partner

306.525.7231
pkorpan@kanuka.ca 

Susan James

Susan L. James

Associate

306.773.9930
sjames@kanuka.ca

Andrea V. Argue

Andrea V. Argue, K.C.

Partner

306.773.4865
aargue@kanuka.ca

Kelly D. Ruse is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Kelly D. Ruse

Partner

306.525.7202
kruse@kanuka.ca

Logan L. Spearing

Logan L. Spearing

Partner

306.773.9933
lspearing@kanuka.ca