Commercial Property

Land & Resources Services practice areas at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

We understand all areas of commercial property development, financing and transactional needs and actively assist our clients in all aspects of commercial property including:

  • Commercial property acquisition and sales,
  • Financing and leasing,
  • Commercial development,
  • Land use,
  • Survey and subdivision,
  • Farm Land Security Board approvals,
  • Municipal development negotiations, permitting and dispute resolution.

Our advice runs the spectrum of areas, whether you are a purchaser, vendor, tenant, landlord or developer, we can assist with all your commercial real estate and property transactions. We assist clients with financing issues, title reviews, due diligence, municipal zoning, development and servicing issues and licensing issues.

We appear before boards of arbitration with respect to contractual disputes, municipal council and municipal boards and before the courts in representing clients’ interests.

Our Commercial Property Team

James S. Ehmann, Q.C, is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

James S. Ehmann, K.C.

Partner

306.525.7225
jehmann@kanuka.ca 

Susan James

Susan L. James

Associate

306.773.9930
sjames@kanuka.ca

Logan L. Spearing

Logan L. Spearing

Partner

306.773.9933
lspearing@kanuka.ca

Marisha N. Paquin is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marisha N. Paquin

Partner

306.773.4826
mpaquin@kanuka.ca

Lindsay A. Gates

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca

Andrea V. Argue

Andrea V. Argue, K.C.

Partner

306.773.4865
aargue@kanuka.ca

T. Micheal McDougall

T. Micheal McDougall

Partner

306.525.7211
mmcdougall@kanuka.ca 

Kirk J. Nordick is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Kirk J. Nordick

Partner

306.525.7215
knordick@kanuka.ca

Laurance J. Yakimowski

Laurance J. Yakimowski, K.C.

Partner

306.525.7214
lyakimowski@kanuka.ca 

Kelly D. Ruse is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Kelly D. Ruse

Partner

306.525.7202
kruse@kanuka.ca