Corporate

We have a sizeable and experienced team that provides comprehensive service with respect to the formation and ongoing compliance of corporations and other business structures, including:

  • Advising on the advantages of incorporation versus other structures;
  • Incorporation and creation of other entities;
  • Advising directors on potential liabilities;
  • Providing cost-effective packages for annual return filing and maintaining of corporate records;
  • Registration of corporations incorporated in other jurisdictions as extra provincial corporations in Saskatchewan;
  • Acting as the local registered office for extra provincial corporations in Saskatchewan;
  • Working closing with accountants and other professionals, we structure and document corporate reorganizations, amalgamations, continuances, dissolutions and restorations;
  • Winding-up and dissolving corporations; and
  • Preparing trust deeds, partnership agreement and incorporating not-for profit corporations.

Our Corporate Team

Kelly D. Ruse is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Kelly D. Ruse

Partner

306.525.7202
kruse@kanuka.ca

Evan G. Hutchison is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Evan G. Hutchison

Associate

306.525.7213
ehutchison@kanuka.ca 

Jessica E. Nixon

Associate

306.525.7235
jnixon@kanuka.ca

Marie-France E. Menc is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marie-France E. Menc

Partner

306.525.7210
mmenc@kanuka.ca

Andrea V. Argue

Partner

306.773.4865
aargue@kanuka.ca

Laurance J. Yakimowski, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7214
lyakimowski@kanuka.ca 

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca

Kanuka Thuringer LLP is an established Saskatchewan law firm based in Regina and Swift Current.

Mya M. Osatiuk

Associate

306.525.7206
mosatiuk@kanuka.ca

Warren N. Sproule, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7208
wsproule@kanuka.ca

Marie E. Digney is a Student-at-Law at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marie E. Digney

Associate

306.525.7223
mdigney@kanuka.ca

T. Micheal McDougall

Partner

306.525.7211
mmcdougall@kanuka.ca 

Marisha N. Paquin is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marisha N. Paquin

Partner

306.773.4826
mpaquin@kanuka.ca

E. Daniel Sikakane is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

E. Daniel Sikakane

Associate

306.525.7228
dsikakane@kanuka.ca 

Kirk J. Nordick is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Kirk J. Nordick

Partner

306.525.7215
knordick@kanuka.ca

Lucien D. Nel is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Lucien D. Nel

Associate

306.525.7212
lnel@kanuka.ca