Employment

We have an active labour and employment law practice and provides advice to its, primarily management side, clients, spanning a wide range of industries, on most labour and employment issues, including:

  • Occupational health and safety issues, and in particular, work place accidents;
  • Workers Compensation Issues;
  • Employment contracts and related disputes;
  • Advising on individual dismissals and group terminations;
  • Negotiating and drafting severance packages;
  • Compliance work on internal personnel policies and procedures, including substance testing policies; and
  • Investigations involving claims of employment discrimination, harassment and human rights violations.

Our Employment Team

Ryan M. Nagel is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Ryan M. Nagel

Associate

306.773.4853
rnagel@kanuka.ca

Alex Buchan is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Alex E. Buchan

Associate

306.525.7217
abuchan@kanuka.ca 

Paul J. Harasen

Partner

306.525.7230
pharasen@kanuka.ca

Jessica E. Nixon

Associate

306.525.7235
jnixon@kanuka.ca

T. Micheal McDougall

Partner

306.525.7211
mmcdougall@kanuka.ca 

Diana K. Lee is a Partner at Kanuka

Diana K. Lee, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7232
dlee@kanuka.ca

Keith D. Kilback, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7229
kkilback@kanuka.ca

Jason M. Clayards

Partner

306.525.7233
jclayards@kanuka.ca 

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca