Lotteries

Gaming law in Canada is based on provisions of the federal Criminal Code and related provincial legislation.

Our practice is focused on gaming activities operated and managed by government entities and we have acted as counsel to the Western Canada Lottery Corporation since its inception. We have extensive experience in providing advice on all aspects of legalized gaming initiatives including:

  • Lottery game conditions, rules, and regulations.
  • VLT and Casino operations.
  • Various IT and other gaming procurements and projects.
  • General lottery and gaming business operational matters.

Our Lotteries Team

Keith D. Kilback, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7229
kkilback@kanuka.ca

Kirk J. Nordick is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Kirk J. Nordick

Partner

306.525.7215
knordick@kanuka.ca

T. Micheal McDougall

Partner

306.525.7211
mmcdougall@kanuka.ca 

Kanuka Thuringer LLP is an established Saskatchewan law firm based in Regina and Swift Current.

Mya M. Osatiuk

Associate

306.525.7206
mosatiuk@kanuka.ca

Marie-France E. Menc is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marie-France E. Menc

Partner

306.525.7210
mmenc@kanuka.ca

Warren N. Sproule, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7208
wsproule@kanuka.ca

Alexander K.V. Shalashniy is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Alexander K.V. Shalashniy

Partner

306.525.7236
ashalashniy@kanuka.ca