Commercial Property

We understand all areas of commercial property development, financing and transactional needs and actively assist our clients in all aspects of commercial property including:

  • Commercial property acquisition and sales,
  • Financing and leasing,
  • Commercial development,
  • Land use,
  • Survey and subdivision,
  • Farm Land Security Board approvals,
  • Municipal development negotiations, permitting and dispute resolution.

Our advice runs the spectrum of areas, whether you are a purchaser, vendor, tenant, landlord or developer, we can assist with all your commercial real estate and property transactions. We assist clients with financing issues, title reviews, due diligence, municipal zoning, development and servicing issues and licensing issues.

We appear before boards of arbitration with respect to contractual disputes, municipal council and municipal boards and before the courts in representing clients’ interests.

Our Commercial Property Team

Marisha N. Paquin is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Marisha N. Paquin

Partner

306.773.4826
mpaquin@kanuka.ca

Kelly D. Ruse is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Kelly D. Ruse

Partner

306.525.7202
kruse@kanuka.ca

Lucien D. Nel is an Associate at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Lucien D. Nel

Associate

306.525.7212
lnel@kanuka.ca

Lindsay A. Gates

Partner

306.773.4806
lgates@kanuka.ca

Kirk J. Nordick is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Kirk J. Nordick

Partner

306.525.7215
knordick@kanuka.ca

T. Micheal McDougall

Partner

306.525.7211
mmcdougall@kanuka.ca 

James S. Ehmann, Q.C, is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

James S. Ehmann, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7225
jehmann@kanuka.ca 

Laurance J. Yakimowski, Q.C.

Partner

306.525.7214
lyakimowski@kanuka.ca 

Ronald M. Warsaba is a Partner at Kanuka Thuringer LLP

Ronald M. Warsaba

Partner

306.525.7207
rwarsaba@kanuka.ca

Andrea V. Argue

Partner

306.773.4865
aargue@kanuka.ca